National Ag Safety Database
The NASD provides information about occupational hazards associated with agriculture-related injuries, prevention information, and serves as a way for users to share research materials related to agricultural safety and health.
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER)
SEER is the premier source for cancer statistics in the United States. This site is a service of the National Cancer Institute, which collects information on incidence, prevalence, and survival from specific geographic areas representing 26% of the U.S. population.
The NASD provides information about occupational hazards associated with agriculture-related injuries, prevention information, and serves as a way for users to share research materials related to agricultural safety and health.
Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER)
SEER is the premier source for cancer statistics in the United States. This site is a service of the National Cancer Institute, which collects information on incidence, prevalence, and survival from specific geographic areas representing 26% of the U.S. population.
Area Health Education Centers (AHEC):
Area Health Education Centers are academic and community partnerships striving to improve the supply, distribution, diversity and quality of the health care workforce, ultimately increasing access to healthcare in medically underserved areas.
CDC: Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
The CDC site contains information on hundreds of health-related topics including diseases and conditions, emergency preparedness, injury, environmental health, and travelers health.
Center for Health Statistics
This Texas Department of State Health Services site provides direct links to health-related data covering such topics as obesity, suicide deaths, and heart disease deaths.
Evidence-Based Medicine Research Guide
This subject guide contains a selected list of EBM resources. Some include licensed content provided by Lewis Library, while others are freely available.
Area Health Education Centers are academic and community partnerships striving to improve the supply, distribution, diversity and quality of the health care workforce, ultimately increasing access to healthcare in medically underserved areas.
CDC: Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
The CDC site contains information on hundreds of health-related topics including diseases and conditions, emergency preparedness, injury, environmental health, and travelers health.
Center for Health Statistics
This Texas Department of State Health Services site provides direct links to health-related data covering such topics as obesity, suicide deaths, and heart disease deaths.
Evidence-Based Medicine Research Guide
This subject guide contains a selected list of EBM resources. Some include licensed content provided by Lewis Library, while others are freely available.
National Rural Health Association/Texas Rural Health Association
The NRHA site contains information about rural health, government affairs, publications, and news.
The NRHA site contains information about rural health, government affairs, publications, and news.
This site is a product of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Rural Initiative. The Rural Assistance Center (RAC) was established as a rural health and human services "information portal." RAC helps rural communities and other rural stakeholders access the full range of available programs, funding, and research that can enable them to provide quality health and human services to rural residents.
Rural Policy Research Institute
The Rural Policy Research Institute (RUPRI) provides unbiased analysis and information on the challenges, needs, and opportunities facing rural America. RUPRI’s aim is to spur public dialogue and help policymakers understand the rural impacts of public policies and programs.
The Rural Policy Research Institute (RUPRI) provides unbiased analysis and information on the challenges, needs, and opportunities facing rural America. RUPRI’s aim is to spur public dialogue and help policymakers understand the rural impacts of public policies and programs.
Texas Department of State Health Services
The Department of State Health Services promotes optimal health for individuals and communities while providing effective health, mental health and substance abuse services to Texans.
The Department of State Health Services promotes optimal health for individuals and communities while providing effective health, mental health and substance abuse services to Texans.
Texas Organization of Rural & Community Hospitals
The Texas Organization of Rural & Community Hospitals is the leading advocate and resource for member hospitals. TORCH is the only hospital association in Texas dedicated to the needs of rural and community hospitals.
The Texas Organization of Rural & Community Hospitals is the leading advocate and resource for member hospitals. TORCH is the only hospital association in Texas dedicated to the needs of rural and community hospitals.
Contact the Lewis Library Reference Office using one of the following options:
- Stop by LIB-222, on the main floor of the Library, between 8:00 A.M. and 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.
- Call us at 817-735-2070 or toll-free at 800-687-5302. We will try to help you over the phone, or you can schedule an appointment for an individual consultation with a librarian.
- Use the Ask a Librarian form. Librarians will respond during weekday hours, normally by the next day.