Databases

**As of January 2015, the A-Z Database List will be available from http://guides.library.hsc.unt.edu/az.php.
Please update your bookmarks.

 
more information icon click to view description

TexShare Databases
A collection of more than 60 databases provided through the Texas State Library and Archives Commission to Texas libraries. Includes general and consumer health databases, as well as other subject areas such as K-12 education, business, literature, and genealogy.
TOXNET
The Toxicology Data Network, TOXNET, is a portal for searching U.S. government databases to find reliable information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. All databases can be searched together, with the results broken out by database, or they can be searched separately. TOXNET is provided by the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) of the National Library of Medicine.
TRoPHI
The Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions covers trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. It includes references to more than 4,500 trials and is updated quarterly. While it does not contain full text, its specialized indexing enables searching on aspects such as country, health problem, population characteristics, or type of professional conducting the intervention. Along with the companion DoPHER database, TRoPHI is produced by The Evidence for Policy and Practice Information and Coordinating Centre at the University of London.