Databases

 
more information icon click to view description

LactMed
A part of the National Library of Medicine's TOXNET system, LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs; possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation; and alternative drugs to consider.
LearningExpress Library
Note: A free personal account must be created in order to use this resource.
The LearningExpress Library helps students prepare for admissions tests, including the MCAT and the PCAT, and for professional certification in healthcare or other fields.  More than 800 practice tests are provided online.  It also provides tutorials for popular computer software programs and other skill-building resources, as well as information about obtaining a Green Card or U.S. Citizenship.  NOTE:  The user name and password that you create for this database can also be used with the Job and Career Accelerator.
Legal Collection
Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.  It contains full-text for hundreds of the world’s most respected scholarly law journals covering topics such as medicine, ethics, and the environment.



Lewis Library Catalog
Search the Lewis Library Catalog to find listings of the books, e-books, journals, media, charts, models, and computer software in the Lewis Library collection.  The Catalog also provides the ability to manage your borrowing account online.

Lexicomp

Lexicomp Online is a drug information system providing convenient access to concise drug overviews, drug interactions, lab tests, and diagnostic procedures.


Library of Texas
Note: Library of Texas is now Discovery Texas
Using this Library of Texas site, you can search multiple TexShare databases at once for articles, or search the catalogs of multiple Texas libraries for books and other items. Your search can be as focused or as broad as you wish, and can be limited to libraries that participate in the TexShare card program. The Library of Texas is provided by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission.