Databases

 
more information icon click to view description

JAMA & Archives
Search for articles in JAMA and other American Medical Association journals, as far back as 1883.  You can sign up for free e-mail alerts based on tables of contents, specialty topics, your searches, or even the citation of a selected article.
Job and Career Accelerator
Note: A free personal account must be created in order to use this resource.
This online career management system includes more than 1,000 occupation profiles, an Occupation Matcher, a database of more than five million available jobs and internships, and tools for creating resumes and cover letters.  Includes computer skills training, sample interview questions, checklists, and more.  NOTE:  The user name and password that you create for this database can also be used with the LearningExpress Library.

Journal Citation Reports Tutorials
Journal Citation Reports® is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. JCR helps researchers to identify journals that are most frequently cited, have the highest impact, and publish the most articles.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal devoted to the publication of medical, chemical, biological, and physical research. Access includes JoVE General.