Databases

 
more information icon click to view description

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments(HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more. Coverage is from 1985 to the present.
Health Reference Center
Provides access to the full text of 40 peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including allied health students. It integrates the full text and images of nursing and allied health journals, as well as consumer health magazines, pamphlets, newspapers, and reference books. The database contains more than 7 million citations, dating from 1980 to the present.

Health Source Consumer Edition
This consumer health resource provides full-text access to nearly 80 consumer health magazines, more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and more than 130 health reference books. Additionally, it contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drugs and more than 4,700 brand names. Both indexing and full text are from 1996 to the present. 

Health Source Nursing/Academic
This nursing and allied health database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals, updated on a daily basis. Full text is included for nearly 550 of these, covering many medical disciplines. Health Source Nursing/Academic also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drugs with more than 4,700 brand names.
HeinOnline

HeinOnline provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals.  More than 100 million pages of legal history are available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.  Collections include Law Journal Library, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), American Law Institute Library, Congress and the Courts, Early American Case Law, and U.S. Code.


Hooked on Evidence
Note: Requires a free personal account. Links to PubMed do not include access to Lewis Library's journal subscriptions.
Contains structured summaries of recent, peer-reviewed research articles on the effectiveness of physical therapy interventions.  The database is provided by the American Physical Therapy Association.  Summaries are written by volunteer contributors and are not peer-reviewed.
Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online provides comprehensive profiles on public, private, and international companies. Profile information includes product/brand name listings, rankings, financial data, competitors, stock quotes, major industry trends, and industry links.