Databases

**As of January 2015, the A-Z Database List will be available from http://guides.library.hsc.unt.edu/az.php.
Please update your bookmarks.

 
more information icon click to view description

Geriatrics Care Online
Geriatrics Care Online provides high-quality, trustworthy information created to ensure that all health care professionals have the latest research on caring for older adults.
Global Health Tutorials
Provides international coverage of all aspects of public health, drawn from more than 3,500 serials as well as books, conference proceedings, theses, and patents.  Contains 1.7 million records from 1973 to the present, of which 40% are unique to this database.  More than 95% include an English-language abstract, though 158 countries and 50 languages are represented. 
Goldminer
Goldminer is a  radiological image database that provides access to approximately 250,000 images from 262 peer-reviewed journals.  Search by keywords or by medical terms such as the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine.  Searches can be limited by age, gender, imaging technique, or anatomy. Goldminer is mobile device-friendly.  It is provided by the American Roentgen Ray Society, and is free for personal, non-commercial use.
GPO
A catalog of U.S. Government Printing Office publications, updated monthly.  Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments, from 1976 to the present.  Contains more than 500,000 records.   
GreenFILE
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Going back more than 35 years, GreenFILE provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as full text for more than 4,700.