Databases

 
more information icon click to view description

Early Journals and Osteopathic Books
Developed by A.T. Still University, this digital collection provides access to osteopathic journals and books from the late 1800’s to the mid-1900’s. Journals include The Osteopathic Physician, The Journal of Osteopathy, Western Osteopath, and more. Still, Feidler, and Halladay are among the authors whose books are included.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

The eBook Collection contains a large selection of full-text multidisciplinary titles in core subject areas including medicine, science, technology, law, and humanities. 


Engineering Village - Compendex & Inspec
Note: Find Full Text links in this shared database search UNT-Denton collections. Use the Journal Finder to check availability in UNTHSC collections.
Provides access to both Compendex, which indexes journal articles and technical literature in all engineering disciplines, and INSPEC, a multidisciplinary database for fields such as environmental science, biomedical technology, biophysics, and nanotechnology. Compendex coverage is from 1970 to present, and Inspec from 1969 to present. Engineering Village also includes access to the U.S. Patent and Trademark Database (where full text is available), EngNetBase (CRC Handbooks for which UNT has not purchased access to full text), and Techstreet Standards (a searchable database for standards and specs, but the full text must be paid for separately).
ERIC
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online digital library of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC indexes education journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. It provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials such as books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers and other education materials.  Journal indexing covers 1966 to the present, and the database is updated weekly.
Exam Master Tutorials
Exam Master OnLine™ is a computer-based system designed to provide realistic and effective preparation for medical board exams such as USMLE and PANCE.  It provides test and study modes, detailed explanations with every question, detailed scoring feedback, and an easy-to-use interface. The following medical subjects are covered: anatomy, biochemistry, histology, microbiology, physiology, pathology, psychiatry, and internal and clinical medicine. It provides thousands of multiple choice questions, both on the body/organ system and medical subject review. Free access is provided by Lewis Library to UNTHSC students, faculty, and staff members, but you must register online to use the product.