Databases

**As of January 2015, the A-Z Database List will be available from http://guides.library.hsc.unt.edu/az.php.
Please update your bookmarks.

 
more information icon click to view description

BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive reference database for life sciences and biomedical research. It provides approximately 19 million records, updated weekly, from nearly 6,000 journals and non-journal literature, including conferences, meetings, symposia, review articles, U.S. patents, books, book chapters, and software reviews. Coverage dates back to 1989 and includes botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related areas of medicine, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology are also included. BIOSIS Previews combines the content of the print publications Biological Abstracts (1969 to present) and Biological Abstracts/RRM (1989 to present).
Business Abstracts with Full Text

Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications and is an ideal resource for anyone looking to conduct research or find information in any area of business. This comprehensive database provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, surveys, statistical rankings, and reports from associations, societies, conferences and more.


Business Source Complete
Comprehensive business database that provides indexing for more than 4,100 scholarly publications, of which more than 3,300 are available in full text, including Harvard Business Review. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more. Includes searchable cited references for 1,300 journals and 40,000 author profiles.